Happy Birthday Canada!

IMG_0064

This beautiful land of ours is turning 150 today!! I am a very proud Canadian, I love everything about my country and can’t wait to continue exploring it. 

I thought because it’s Canada’s birthday, (a big birthday too!) I would give a huge nod to my amazing country with some pictures of my favorite places. So here it is, in no particular order, the best parts of Canada – all in one place!

10 Amazing Canadian Places

1. Vulcan, Alberta

20160703_132521.jpg
This quirky little town in devoted to Star Trek! Although I am not a Star Trek fan the museum (Trekcetera) is incredibly interesting and the curator is so enthusiastic that I became a fan for the day. 

2. Snug Harbour, Ontario

blog

3. Parry Sound, Ontario

20151010_173944.jpg

Snug Harbour, Parry Sound or really anywhere in the cottage country area of Georgian Bay! This is an amazing place to camp or cottage throughout the summer months, but even more beautiful in the fall when all the leaves are changing colours. 

4. Jasper National Park, Alberta 

20160708_212328.jpg

5. Niagara Falls, Ontario
 20161113_123038

This is such a romantic place! I have spent many anniversaries here walking down Clifton Hill to the Falls and enjoying the wines of Niagara-on-the-Lake. 

6. Granville Island, British Columbia 

20160712_161117.jpg

7. Ottawa, Ontario

blog.jpg

Parliament Hill is beautiful!! If you have never been to Ottawa you should. There is amazing food, beautiful buildings and of course, friendly people. It’s a great place to head for a weekend getaway. And while you’re there you should definitely check out the old jail house you can sleep in!! 

8. The Christmas Panorama, Norfolk County, Ontario

blog.jpg

My own home town has a wonderful Christmas tradition. The entire Duck Park is dressed up with lights and Christmas displays. It’s magical.

9. The Bay of Fundy, New Brunswick

10. Peyto Lake, Alberta

blogy.jpg

The entire Ice Fields Parkway is amazing but one of the best spots is Peyto Lake. The colour of the lake is fantastic, pictures do not do it justice. 

I hope these pictures inspire you to get out and explore Canada and all it’s wonders. Next on my list is Quebec, but I won’t stop until I see it all! Happy Birthday Canada!

Leave a Reply

