Summer Adventures

ocean dreams 1'

The time has come again for me to do some travelling! It has been a busy year at school and a slow one for my travels. And as sad as I am for the school year to be ending, I am really excited about all my summer plans!

Waterfall Hunting

20160609_182819a

Sherman Falls, Hamilton, Ontario

One thing I have really become obsessed with, and that I’ll spend some of my summer doing,  is waterfall hunting. My sister-in-law has really got me hooked on this. We have begun hiking and tracking down all the waterfalls in Hamilton, Ontario – there are over 100! I hope to visit a good number of them throughout this season.

Canadian Road Trip

o-CANADA-FLAG-facebook.jpg

My adventure in the UK last year was so exciting that my boyfriend decided he was going to join me on my travels this year, and I couldn’t be happier. We head out on our epic road trip around Alberta in just 10 days!! We plan to hit all the major spots – Calgary, Edmonton, Banff, Jasper and Dinosaur Provincial Park). This is a trip we have talked about doing since we started dating 9 year ago! While we are out West we will also be visiting my aunt in Vancouver, BC as well as taking a train down to Seattle. It’s going to be a whirlwind of an adventure but I am really excited to get out and explore more of my own country.

Quebec City

Following along the trend of exploring my own country this year, I will be taking a short trip to Quebec City in August. I am happy to say that my mom will be joining me on this trip, we haven’t been anywhere just the two of us since we went to NYC in 2013.

I can’t wait to share all of my adventures with you, thanks for reading!

-Kiera

 

Leave a Reply

