The Magical Isle of Skye – Photo Essay

Neist Point

One of the most beautiful places I have ever been is the Isle of Skye in Scotland. I was lucky enough to visit this beautiful island while I was in the UK and I was absolutely captivated! The scenery is so dramatic that the pictures can not do it justice. But to give you a small taste of the wonders to be seen in Skye, here are some of my favourite shots from my island tour. The Isle of Skye is nicknamed the ‘misty isle’  and it certainly lived up to it’s name, but I think it adds to the magic of this place. What do you think?

Old Man of Storr

Old Man of Storr

Looking out from the Isle of Skye to mainland Scotland

Looking out from the Isle of Skye to mainland Scotland

blog4

Kilt Rock and Waterfall

Kilt Rock and Waterfall

Fairee Glen

Fairee Glen

Quiraing

Quiraing

Quiraing

Quiraing

Quiraing

Quiraing

Neist Point Lighthouse

Neist Point Lighthouse

Portree Harbour

Portree Harbour

Thanks for sharing my adventures!! – Kiera

Leave a Reply

